Sun Sims Home Search FAQ Log in  
Reply to topic Late Bloomer
Late Bloomer
Valeiren
SimsHost Veteran
Post Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 11:59 am
Hello all,
I just started playing the Sims about 2 weeks ago. For several years from '01 - '04 I was heavily involved in drawing Dollz and in the forums for that hobby. Unfortunately, I developed arthritis in my hands and could no longer draw my dollz. When I was a doller, I always said I couldn't start up with the Sims or I would get addicted. Well, I finally let myself get the game, and you guessed it, I'm addicted! LOL Anyway, I just thought I would stop in and say hi.

P.S. If you happen to visit my web site, I know it's a huge mess. I haven't updated it in a year and a half and when I tried to do so today the server was down. So the site is a mess, but feel free to look around. Most of my creations should still be showing up. (Yes I drew my avatar. I know she's not a Sim, but she was all I had on short notice.)

"All the time believing that it all comes down to nothing but this chance!" - Savatage
Greg
Anja's Sock Puppet
Post Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 1:23 pm
Hi Valeiren! Welcome to the Hullabaloo!

Yup! The Sims is definitely addictive! Someone around here wisely observed: "It's not a game; it's a toy!"

Welcome!
SimCityGallery
Post Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 8:30 pm
Always nice to have another new face! Do jump right in and tell us about your sims. Did you start with the original Sims or did you join us with Sims2?

-SCG

cat
Valeiren
SimsHost Veteran
Post Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Oh I started with The Sim Deluxe and added Hot Date, Vacation and Makin Magic a week later. Friday I'll be getting Unleashed, House Party and Superstar. Thanks for the welcome. I just totally deleted my entire game and redid it all. I had messed some stuff up trying to add downloads. It's a bit confusing since most folks have moved on to Sims2, but I'll figure it out eventually.